Rosa DeLauro backs Tickey for Shelton Planning and Zoning


U.S. Rep. Rosa DeLauro was in Shelton this weekend throwing her support behind fellow Democrat Jimmy Tickey for a seat on the city Planning and Zoning Commission.


Following is the slate of candidates endorsed by the Shelton Democratic Town Committee for the 2013 municipal election:



Dave Gioiello


Robert Lalley

Board of Aldermen

Jack Finn (First Ward)*

Michelle Bialek (Second Ward)

Ralph Matto (Second Ward)

Judson Crawford (Third Ward)

Chris Jones (Third Ward)

Polly Dyer (Fourth Ward)

Board of Education

Faith Hack

Kate Kutash

Arlene Liscinsky*

Elaine Matto

Tim Walsh*

Board of Apportionment and Taxation

Lou D’Agostine

Joe Knapik

Jay Zikaras

Planning and Zoning Commission

Nancy Dickal

Jimmy Tickey

P&Z Alternate

Frank Osak

Library Board

Denese Deeds

*Asterisk indicates they are an incumbent