Perillo honored by Connecticut State Medical Society

jp csms award.jpg

David Emmel, MD, Legislative Chair of the CSMS., State Rep. Jason Perillo, and Robert Russo, MD, from Bridgeport, the immediate past president of the CSMS.

State Representative Jason Perillo (R-113) has been given the 2015 Legislative Recognition Award by the Connecticut State Medical Society (CSMS), and was recognized during their Annual Meeting of their House of Delegates held Sept. 30 in Rocky Hill.


Perillo, who has a background in emergency medicine through his work with Echo Hose Ambulance, was recognized by the CSMS for his outstanding work on behalf of physicians and their patients during the 2015 legislative session, and his effort to improve healthcare access and affordability.


“I appreciate this award from the Connecticut State Medical Society, and I want to thank them for the constructive work they do on behalf of physicians, patients, and advancing quality healthcare in our state,” said Rep. Perillo. “I continue to consider the CSMS a partner in the effort to improve the state’s climate for doctors, their patients, and I look forward to continuing that effort during the next legislative session.”


The CSMS is a federation composed of eight county medical associations across the state which have a combined membership of over 7,000 physicians.  CSMS is a part of American Medical Association, advocating and assisting physicians and patients in legislative and legal matters.



By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© Copyright 2018 Hearst Media Services Connecticut, LLC

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress