Wrestling: Shelton captures Shoreline Scuffle

Shelton High won the Shoreline Scuffle.

Shelton High won the Shoreline Scuffle at Branford HS, edging out LaSalle, RI by 1/2 point.

New Canaan was third.  Shelton’s Chandler Duhaime (senior, 120 lbs, 30-2) was voted Most Outstanding Wrestler.

Championship Finals

106 Fallon Andrew (LaSalle Academy) def. Steven Reyes (Shelton) Major Dec. 10-1

113 Antonio Lieto (East Haven) def. Trevor Follo (Morgan) 16-11

120 Chandler Duhaime (Shelton) def. Noah Pantani (Branford) 7-2

126 Tyler Sung (New Canaan) def. Justin Gaudiana (LaSalle Academy) Pin at 1:53

132 Willie Gambardella (Branford) def. Grant Ballesteros (Fairfield Prep) Pin at 1:08

138 Nate Sibbett (New Canaan) def. Nick Lacey (Shelton) Pin at 1:31

145 Christian Sibbett (New Canaan) def. Sean Zentner (Fairfield Prep) 11-5

152 Zach Cash (Branford) def. Nick Sordi (Nonnewaug) Major Dec. 11-1

160 Jacob Harrison (LaSalle Academy) def. Del Sloan (Shelton) Pin at 2:57

170 Evan Titus (Fairfield Prep) def. Flori Cenkolli (Nonnewaug) Pin at 2:57

182 Mason Calise (LaSalle Academy) def. Ivan Villaneva (Morgan) 11-6

195 Dante Delbonis (LaSalle Academy) def. Ray Weiner (Shelton) 5-2

220 Kyle Zalewski (Branford) def. Nick Kortman (New Canaan) 7-0

285 Dave Brown (Shelton) def. Jack Stewart (New Canaan) 4-3

 Consolation Finals

106 Victor Garcia (East Haven) def. Henry Bosken (Fairfield Prep) 4-0

113 Michael Shea (Fairfield Prep) def. Sam Failla (Shelton) Pin at 4:07

120 Luigi DeRubeis (New Canaan) def. Tanner Divito (East Haven *) 5-4

126 Kevin Zentner (Fairfield Prep) def. Nate Reyes (Shelton) 2-1

132 Nick DeMorro (East Haven) def. Liam Carroll (LaSalle Academy) Win by Inj Def

138 Vincent Franco (East Haven) def. Justin Noel (Nonnewaug) Pin at 3:32

145 Maxwell Tetreault (LaSalle Academy) def. Jack Cronin (Nonnewaug) Pin at 0:41

152 Gregory Brownell (LaSalle Academy) def. Harrison Kazlauskas (New Canaan) 3-0

160 Sebastian Montoya (East Haven) def. Camden Mascaro (Branford) 6-4

170 Damien Benway (East Haven) def. Sergiy Babenkov (New Canaan) Pin at 4:11

182 Gregory Grigoria (LaSalle Academy *) def. Griffin Drum (Westbrook) 5-3

195 Jack Seward (Branford) def. Ryan Russo (New Canaan) 6-2

220 Halloran Campbell (Fairfield Prep) def. Ben Faliven (Valley) 5-1

285 Austin Daley (Morgan) def. Antonio Baranello (Fairfield Prep) 5-0

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© Copyright 2018 Hearst Media Services Connecticut, LLC

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress