Volunteer chefs to don aprons for TEAM Inc.'s Men Who Cook

The eighth annual Men Who Cook will return to the Valley on April 25 from 6-11 p.m. at Warsaw Park in Ansonia.

All proceeds will benefit the programs of TEAM Inc., a nonprofit social services agency serving the Valley and nearby areas.

Attendees can enjoy a wide variety of dishes and desserts prepared by 98 celebrity chefs from the region.

The Men Who Cook are not professional chefs, but neighbors who want to share their cooking talents and camaraderie to help a good cause.

Goulash, pasta, wings and cheesesteak

What’s on the menu? Go international with Hungarian goulash, pulled pork tacos, hot German potato salad, empanadas, and unique pasta dishes.

Prefer grilled food? Try wings or chili. For sea foodies, there will be seafood gumbo, or shrimp and grits.

Also on the menu will be porketta, fried ravioli bites, eggplant parmesan, or the Philly cheesesteak, plus desserts such as chocolate mousse, ginger cookies, key lime pie and fried Oreos.

Admission is $55, which includes food, beer/wine and soft drinks.

Chaz from WPLR to emcee

Event emcee is Chaz from Chaz and AJ in the Morning on 99.1 PLR. Electric Lady Band featuring George Logan provides lives music for dancing. There will be a silent auction.

Event chairmen are David Grant, Charles Sullivan and Jeff Westine. Major sponsors are the Bassett Family Fund and Naugatuck Valley Savings and Loan.

To be a sponsor, donate an auction item or buy tickets, call Trish Wigglesworth at 203-736-5420, ext. 221. Tickets also available at www.teaminc.org.

Who will be cooking?

Participating chefs will include many mayors, first selectmen, state legislators, other elected officials, public safety chiefs, prominent businesspeople, community leaders and well-known local volunteers.

The cooks expected to join the fun are:

Joseph Apicella

Kevin Atterbury

Pastor Edward Barnes

Chandler Barnes

Jack Betkoski

Beacon Falls First Selectman Chris Bielek

Juan Bonilla

Harry Burlakoff

Bill Calderara

Michael Caleca

Patrick Carey

Keenan Carey

Ansonia Mayor David Cassetti

Echo Hose Ambulance Chief Mike Chaffee

John Coscia

Jack Cowell

Dexter Davis

Ed DeMarseilles

Dr. Steve DiBenedetto

Dr. Jay Dworkin

David Eisenman

Mark Foley

Brian Fonck

John Gentile

Nick Gentile

Anthony Giobbi

Roger Giori

Bruce Goldson

Terri Goldson

Chris Hill

Dave Hill

Shelton Police Chief Joel Hurliman

Craig Jones

David Jones

State Sen. Kevin Kelly

Pat Kelley

Mike Kieley

Tim Kieley

Richard Knoll

Patrick Lahaza

Kevin Lantowsky

Pete Larsen

Dan L’Atrella

Joe Laucella

Paolo Mancuso

Michael Marques

Tim McColl

Dan McGinnis

Paul McGinnis

Tim McGinnis

State Rep. Ben McGorty

Sherrod McNeill

John Mihalko

Seymour First Selectman Kurt Miller

James Mills

Michael Mills

Makai Mills

Dave Monahan

Nelson Morales

Rick Moore

West Haven Mayor Edward O’Brien

Chris O’Connor

Jack O’Donnell

John Paul Olival

Dan Onofrio

Tim Oppel

Win Oppel

Fred Ortoli

Dave Pendagast

State Rep. Jason Perillo

John Petrillo

Jorge Pezo-Candelario

Rick Ponce DeLeon

John Rollinson

Joshua Rosado

Andrew Rose

Chris Sansone

Rick Scaife

Mike Shirling

Anthony Simonetti

Fernando Solis

Robert Stabile

Kevin Spooner

Fred Stanek

Dr. Ira Stein

Jeff Stone

Nicholas Tarasovic Sr.

Nicholas Tarasovic Jr.

Dominick Thomas

Ben Trabka

John Trentacosta

Philip Tripp

Lorie Vaccarro

Rob VanEgghen

Hector Velez

Ken Weinstein

Blake Williams

Stuart Williams

John Yeager