DiMatteo Group partner wins prestigious honor

Kim DiMatteo, a partner and vice president at DiMatteo Group in Shelton, was recently inducted into the 2017 Fairfield County Hall of Fame by the Home Builders and Remodelers Association (HBRA).   

She was nominated for this award by the HBRA Board of Directors.  DiMatteo was one of only two HBRA members recognized  for the Hall of Fame honor at the HBRA Annual Meeting, which was held at the Greenwich Hyatt.

According to Gina Calabro, CEO of HBRA of Fairfield County, DiMatteo met the following selective criteria to be named to the Fairfield County Hall of Fame: “A member who has demonstrated consistent dedication and service over an extended period of years (minimum of 5 years of membership/ service); and one who has made extraordinary contributions of their time, financial resources, and outstanding leadership skills in direct service to the HBRA, and whose service has had a significant impact on the HBRA. This nominee should be a member in good standing, a former member, or a retired member. This award is not intended to be granted on an annual basis and is to be granted only in cases where a member exhibits exceptional merit sustained over a period of years that clearly rises above all others.”

DiMatteo has been in the insurance industry for over 27 years, specializing in the Construction and Real Estate Industries. She is a Trusted Advisor to her clients and Strategic Alliances.

She has been an active member of the HBRA for over 25 years and has been a chairwoman and member of the following committees: Associates Committee, the Woman’s Council, Insurance Committee, Membership, Luxury Home Tour and Annual Meeting/ Gala.

In addition, DiMatteo was elected to the HBRA Board of Directors in 1995, became an officer and has served three terms. She was a Life Director on the board when the need arose for a Treasurer. She was then elected as an officer again in 2014 and is currently the Vice President of the Executive Committee and a National Director in NAHB. She also serves on the State Board of Directors and the State Executive Committee.