Notre Dame High School to honor alumni, others at Lancer Legacy Gala

Notre Dame Catholic High School in Fairfield will host its fourth annual Lancer Legacy Gala on Saturday, Feb. 28 at 6 p.m. at Sacred Heart University. The school's largest fund-raiser of the year celebrates Notre Dame's past, present and future.

This year's recipients of the Lancer Legacy Awards are Carl H. Philipp (Carole Surina Educator Award), Betsy Peddle Browne (Sister Marion Rielly Leadership Award), and Stephen J. Sedensky III (Notre Dame Community Impact Award).

The Notre Dame Alumni Hall of Fame Inductees are Bernadette Baldino, Louis DiPlama, John Hardiman, Noreen Swaller Kokoruda and Thomas McCarthy.

Inducted into the Notre Dame Athletic Hall of Fame will be Charles Brophy, Elizabeth Cleary Gonzalez, Dennis McLaughlin, Martha Cleary Peck, Louis Tranquillo, Peter Tranquillo, and the members of the 1969-72 hockey team as well as the 1972 boys basketball team and 1987 girls basketball team.

Tickets are $125 a person and all profits will directly benefit students at Notre Dame. For more information or reservations, contact Notre Dame's Alumni Office at or 203-372-6521.