Football: Dolphins win flag Super Bowl

The BL Companies Dolphins are the 2014 Shelton Flag Football League champions.

The Dolphins, who finished the regular season 7-3, won their playoff game, 50-28, and the Super Bowl, 58-44, to be crowned champions.

Team members are: Ace Luzietti, Nick Galotti, Elizabeth Casinelli, Michael Wilson, Michael Morrissey, Joe Bochicchio, Billy Zaccagnini, Aiden Burns, Kai Imery, Sean Sampaio, Matthew Morrissey, Mark Morrissey, Matthew Marty, Nick DeManche and Gavin Fraczek, Connor Smith, Dylan Smith, Keenan Fraczek, Junior Habimana, Ricky McFarren, Jacob Sciamanna, Jeffrey Wojtowicz, Chris Bochicchio, Dahlia Brelsford, Logan Spoelstra and Jake Zaccagnini.

The team was coached by Dan Casinelli, who was assisted by Jamie Guittard, Pat Morrissey, Gregg Marty, Paul Bochicchio and Brandon Guittard.